All vehicles over 3 years old must have a valid MOT test certificate, which should be renewed annually. A MOT test will ensure your vehicle meets the minimum safety level required by law.

During the MOT, important parts on your vehicle will be checked to make sure they meet these legal standards. This isn’t the same as having your vehicle serviced and doesn’t check its general mechanical condition. The MOT test does not cover the condition of the engine, clutch or gearbox.

Important parts of your car that will be checked during the MOT include:

  • Lamps, Reflectors, and Electrical Equipment
  • Steering and Suspension
  • Brakes
  • Tyres and Road Wheels
  • Seat Belts & Supplementary Restraint Systems (SRS)
  • Body, Structure, and General Items
  • Exhaust, Fuel, and Emissions
  • Drivers view of the road

All MOT tests are carried out by a nominated tester approved by the DVSA.

We MOT nearly all classes of vehicle from class 1 to class 7, this means we will happily MOT:

  • Class 1 Mopeds, Scooters, motorcycles up to 125cc
  • Class 2 Motorcycles over 125cc.
  • Class 3 Trikes, motorcycles with sidecars and three wheeled cars.
  • Class 4 Standard car, Small and Medium Vans, Minibuses up to 9 seats and Campervans, Motorhomes up to 3 Tonne.
  • Class 5 Minibuses between 9 and 16 seats.
  • Class 6 No such class.
  • Class 7 Larger vans from 3 Tonne to 3.5 Tonne. Larger motorhome, Horse boxes, Recovery vehicles up to 3.5 Tonne.


Motorbike MOT from £25                 Car MOT from £49

Book Online